Download this album by signing up for the Science Club.

Dialog is the third in a series of six horrific & noisy af albums made primarily by running various instruments & effects through a Red Panda Particle. The music is improvised to 4-track cassette, then transferred to digital, mixed in Pro Tools, and further composed using chance operations.

Track listing:

  1. I Don't Feel Love
  2. 1-800-WITCHERY
  3. Luteous Vegetables in Winterval
  4. Ego Machine Shaking Heads Up
  5. Swacked Snowstorm Activities
  6. Isotope Needle Ice
  7. The Chorus of Insects
  8. The Charm of the Two Eyes, Two Ears
  9. Cut Into Pieces & Pressed Naturally
  10. Harsh Noise Border Wall
  11. When You Approach
  12. I'll Probably Never See Him Again
  13. Height Doesn’t Fall Riverboat
  14. Franchising Whirligigs
  15. Swooped by Magpie’s Georgian Numerals
  16. Dialogue

Vocals, guitar, drums/percussion, artwork & production by Nora the Janitor.

Quick View

Equipment used includes: Strymon BigSky Multidimensional Reverb, Strymon Deco Tape Saturation & Doubletracker, Strymon El Capistan dTape Echo, Red Panda Particle (Granular Delay & Pitch Shifting), Teletronix LA-2A Leveling Amplifier, Universal Audio 1176 Limiting Amplifier, Avalon Design Vt-747sp Vacuum Tube Compressor, Neve 1272 Preamp, API 3124+ Preamp, Golden Age Project Pre-73 MKII, CAD Microphones, B.C. Rich Warlock Guitar, Line 6 ToneCore Tap Tremolo, Akai E2 Head Rush, Way Huge Supa-Puss Analog Delay, DOD Phasor 201, Moog Minifooger MF Delay, Moog Minifooger MF Ring Mod, Gretsch Catalina Club, Tama Rockstar, Demeter Tube Direct 4 Channel DI, Yamaha MT120S Four-Track Cassette Recorder, Avid Pro Tools 10.

This is CS007.

Update: This album was rejected by digital stores and is only available through Bandcamp: "The stores rejected your release ... We've been notified that this release has been rejected due to editorial discretion." Thanks, capitalism.